here i am

feeling down today
can’t i just feel your arms
around me, around me
the life we’ve led
its haunting
ghosts are everywhere
oh darlin, if i go anywhere
ill probly go too far
living life on the edge
home is a memory
i know we barely make it
its all my fault
can’t i just feel your arms
around me, around me
Lord, i know you’re there
am i ready? ripe?
i’m a cheat, not to be trusted
too competitive for good company
too proud for no particular reason
take these from me, oh Lord
you brought me joy, you brought me pain
just as the sun beats down on the flowers
while they whither and drown in sun
i see me, i see You Lord
sometimes i need the dark, shade
to grow back, to grow up
awake my soul, Lord
I know im yours your child
testing every boundry
the devil seeks me
“like a roaring lion, looking to devour”
take my pride, take my life oh Lord
strengthen it like you do the flower that wilts
ive had a bad couple years, bad decade
but You are always there, I feel you
don’t leave, don’t go
let Your spirit haunt me
can’t i just feel your arms
around me, around me

Leave a Reply

