Sitting Here, Now laying

Love Making Music

Sitting here in my place, my place

I have the whole world

The whole world at my fingertips

I rant, and I rave

I flip my hair

LIke a rockstar

I want to be, I want to be

Sitting here, in my place, my place

In my place I play cards

I smoke a cigarette while I sit

Sitting here, in my place, my place

I smooth out my hair, curl it 

I play dress up in my closet

I wear leather to sit

To sit in my place, my place

I am not lost, for I am found

Sitting here in my place, my place

My husband whispers in my ear

Sitting here in my place, my place

HIs soft voice beckons to me

I want to be sitting no longer

I want to lay down, lay down 

With him, I want him

I no longer am sitting 

I move and move, ranting and raving

It’s done, with the glistening sweat

The sweat of victory

Because I no longer sit

No sitting in my place, my place

I am laying with love in me 

One thought on “Sitting Here, Now laying

Leave a Reply

