I still cry over this: a poem of loss

 

 

Best friend of mine takes measures

the tape covers my head and mouth

she taped me shut, she pulled me out

her world I don’t belong she says….

I still cry over this, I still cry over this

think of me when you’re out there

ill beg you from my knees

the world we created, we were fools

young and restless, my body could not stop from moving

I still cry over this, I still cry over this

I pace the house over and over

“I do drugs, and you can’t!”

you say to me this abomination

it destroyed us, it destroyed us

come back to me when you are ready

ready to put down the pipe, the bowl, the K

I still cry over this, I still cry of this

I wish i could slow it all down

go back and take the shit away

i want to take it away

and I did, but not what you want

you say you love me

to keep me away from you

you deleted me from your life

you accepted a new life

new friends, new drugs, new late nights

I tried, oh i tried so many tiny times

I still cry over this, I still cry over this

Remember me when you’re out there

I’ll beg you from my knees 

I still cry over this

 

Leave a Reply

